Beoordelingen

9,6
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
10
Comfort
9,5
Locatie accommodatie
9,3
Faciliteiten
9,7
Personeel
9,9
Waar voor uw geld
9,4

Beoordelingen

    Jan M. Tromp
    nl

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    8 mei 2018
    ???
    Alles klopte: prachtige rustieke omgeving, mooie stijlvolle luxueuze accommodatie, goed ontbijt en vooral aardige attente gastvrouw Sonia.
    Stefaan
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    7,1
    11 augustus 2016
    Geen airco of doeltreffende afkoeling in de kamers. Bij temp. Van 40 gr+ overdag, onvoldoende afgekoelde kamers voor comfortabele nachtrust. Noodzaak om raamdeur en gordijn volledig open te laten om nachtkoelte beetje binnen te laten. Hondengeblaf tussen honden van aanpalende buren heeft nachtrust bijkomend verkort. Mooie liggingv van zwembad. Ontbijt beperkt in variatie en hoeveelheid.
    Hartelijk onthaal door gastheer!!! Tips voor restaurants, temperatuur zwembad. Lekker vers ontbijtje, wel beperkt (zeker voor opgroeiende jeugd)
    daniel
    be

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    13 juni 2016

    mooi rustgevend verblijf op het portugese platteland

    niets
    ontbijt, hygiene en tips van gastvrouw geweldig. locatie zelf een beetje afgelgen, dus auto is noodzakelijk
    doversole
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    26 april 2018

    Good sunny location

    Shower over bath. Too many steps. Wi-fi didn’t work on my iPad....it did everywhere else in Portugal and Spain.
    Location. Breakfast. Comfy bed. Kitchen facilities.
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    15 oktober 2017

    A tranquil rural visit

    Peaceful rural location. Generously designed separate guest accommodation with everything you could need. Excellent breakfast with home made bread and jams. Clean good sized pool with lovely countryside views. Many well signposted hikes in the area. Sonja was very helpful and kindly gave us her mobile number in case we needed it when we were out. A relaxing place to stay.
    Lynne
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    1 september 2017

    The perfect place to unwind and relax!

    We loved everything!
    We loved Cantar do Grilo. It was tranquil and a perfect place to relax. The hosts could not have done more to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend staying here.
    Paulo
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    28 augustus 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    NATALIA
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    25 juni 2017

    Tranquil relaxation

    Nothing disliked; all of our needs - and more - were catered for.
    The accommodation is set in rural tranquillity, but, at the same time, the nearest town, Serpa, is only 15 minutes drive away - Serpa is a quiet town which offers many fine restaurants, sites of antiquity to visit, and. of course, several varied shops for the 'essentials'; as such, Cantar Do Grilo is perfectly situates for a holiday of total relaxation, or is equally ideal when used as a base for exploring the region. Cantar Do Grilo is a modernised building whilst retaining the charm of Alentejo rural houses. Our room had a large double bed, ample hanging and storage space, desk area, armchair and table, and a well equipped en suite bathroom. Out hosts had also thoughtfully provided a fan for those "hotter" times. The main access to our room was via the internal corridor, but a door also led directly to the outside for access to the front of the property (terrace, garden, etc). All of our room facilities made our stay very comfortable. Our hosts, Felix and Sonja, were very friendly, welcoming, and informative. Felix greeted us initially with a welcome drink and introduced to our room and the additional facilities offered. A well equipped kitchen (oven, grill, hob, refrigerator, cutlery, etc) was available for food storage and meal/snack presentation, which could be taken either inside or at the outside dining area (where we enjoyed our breakfasts). A separate large lounge was available, which was always cooler, and could be used to sit and relax, read, or watch TV. Outside was a splendid pool surrounded by a large relaxation area shaded by ancient olive trees. The property is surrounded by vast views of the Alentejo rural plains, and is an ideal site for nature lovers and bird watchers. After a very relaxing night's sleep and morning shower, we were served a most delicious breakfast on the outside terrace to the rear (West facing) side of the property as it provided welcome morning shade.
    Jose
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    18 juni 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    22 mei 2017
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Joao
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    19 augustus 2016

    Tradition and modernity

    A perfect mixture of tradition and modern comfort. The swimming pool area and breakfast were amazing, just like the staff's hospitality. Truly recommend it to relax!
    marianargsantos
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    4 augustus 2016

    Perfection

    Cantar do grilo is the perfect oasis in the middle of the "desert". Stunning surroundings, lovely pool, and beautiful interiors. Felix and Sonia are the prefect hosts, making you feel at home! A must!
    Luis
    pt

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    27 juli 2016

    Marvellous weekend

    - quiet place - excellent conditions - good breakfast - very kind owners - very clean place